• Special Education: Learning Knows no Bounds
  • The Steelton-Highspire School District contracts with Therabilties, Inc. for all related services.  Services include student-specific evaluation and service delivery, screening, documentation, attendance at relevant team meetings, associated consultation to support educational personnel, and in-servicing training.  The therapy staff function as team members who are housed in the school district during their days of service. This promotes communication and cooperation between the school therapists and other members of the school community.  

    Occupational Therapists:
    Andrea Merlo: amerlo@therabilities.com
    Kathrin Marti: kmarti@therabilities.com
     
    Physical Therapist:
    Mary Beth Hummel: mhummel@therabilities.com
     
    Speech Therapists:
    Beckie Blazi: bblazi@therabilities.com
    Kim Moran: kmoran@therabilities.com
    Jenn Irvin: jirvin@therabilities.com
    Lauren Walter: lwalter@therabilities.com
    Katie Smith: ksmith@therabilities.com